Small zine world

19 October 2008

I haven’t been to Sticky in ages, because I have too many unread zines already and I can never leave without buying more. I wanted to make sure I got a copy of Living Room #2, so I stopped by this weekend, only to see a familiar face sitting behind the counter. It was a woman from work, who tells me she volunteers there one day a fortnight.

Another surprise: I picked up a flyer for the Hawthorn Zine Fair next Sunday.

Hawthorn Zine Fair 2008

… and, of course, I left with more than I went in for.

Leave a Reply

