Five Quick Things

22 January 2008

First, I’m sick. It’s just a cold, I think, and I went home early from work yesterday and slept a lot so I think I’m nearly over it already.

Second, I’ve made some cryptic references here in the past about moving interstate. I don’t think it will hurt to say that within a month I’ll be living in Melbourne.

Third, I’m looking forward to regular visits to Sticky. My wallet might have a different view.

Fourth, I’m going to try to be more organised with this blog this year. My goal is to write a couple of reviews each week, and to maybe branch out and do some interviews and things like that.

Fifth, I’ve been watching a bunch of stuff lately. The Darjeeling Limited was disappointing. All of these are good: The Wire, Band of Brothers (surprisingly, since I usually don’t like military stuff), Charlie Wilson’s War, I Am Legend. I’m also looking forward to Juno, Lust, Caution and Kite Runner.

Leave a Reply

