Pushing pedals

8 August 2007

I bought a bicycle recently. I’ve been reading inspirational bike-related blogs and zines, the kind that have nothing much to say about cycling as a sport, and a great deal to say about cycling as a beautiful (and sometimes revolutionary) urban activity.

At the moment I’m quite sore, having taken my new machine out for a ride after work. I plotted an ambitious course and pushed myself to keep going. I’m not the fittest chap around, so at times it was hard going, but in the end I rode much further than I’d intended to and got home with a smile on my face.

2 Responses to “Pushing pedals”

  1. Dave Moulton Says:

    The more you ride, the greater your fitness level. The greater your fitness level, the more you will ride. Aches and pains will disappear and your cycling experience will become more and more pleasurable. Stick with it.


  2. Thanks, Dave. I must say, your blog is one that I have visited recently, thanks to the practical advice you offer.


Leave a Reply

